Summer Community Programs

Go van Gogh® Summer Outreach Program

The Dallas Museum of Art summer Go van Gogh® outreach programs are FREE for all participants at Dallas Public libraries and community organizations. The presentation is one hour long and consists of an interactive presentation featuring images from the Museum’s collections followed by an art activity. This summer, we will offer the following program. 

Guardians from Around the World: Discover how guardians in artworks at the Dallas Museum of Art have protected people from around the world, and then make an artwork to take home! For children ages 6-12. Maximum group size 30.

Thank you for your interest in Go van Gogh® Summer Community Programs!

  • If you are interested in scheduling a program for your site, we are currently booked for the summer, but we would love to be able to contact you about opportunities for our community programs in the future. Please sign up for our email list here, and we will be in touch with future opportunities!
  • If you are interested in joining an already scheduled Go van Gogh program at a Dallas Public Library this summer, these programs are open to all on a first-come, first-served basis. Please contact your library to confirm space availability.

Wednesday, June 14, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Hampton-Illinois Library
2951 S Hampton Rd, Dallas TX 75224
(214) 670-7646

Thursday, June 15, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
White Rock Hills Library
9150 Ferguson Rd, Dallas TX 75228
(214) 670-8455

Tuesday, June 27, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Bachman Lake Library
9480 Webb Chapel Rd, Dallas TX 75220
(214) 670-6376

Wednesday, June 28, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
North Oak Cliff Library
302 W. Tenth St, Dallas TX 75208
(214) 670-7552

Thursday, July 6, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Highland Hills Library
6200 Bonnieview Rd, Dallas TX 75241
(214) 670-0987

Tuesday, July 18, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Skyline Library
6006 Everglade Rd, Dallas TX 75227
(214) 670-0942

Wednesday, July 19, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Park Forest Library
3421 Forest Lane, Dallas TX 75234
(214) 670-6429

Friday, July 21, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Audelia Road Library
10045 Audelia Rd, Dallas TX 75238
(214) 670-1387

Tuesday, July 25, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Dallas West Library
2332 Singleton Blvd, Dallas TX 75212
(214) 670-6445

Wednesday, July 26, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Lancaster-Kiest Library
2008 East Kiest Blvd, Dallas TX 75216
(214) 670-1952

Thursday, July 27, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Lakewood Library
6121 Worth St, Dallas TX 75214
(214) 670-1376

Tuesday, August 1, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Preston Royal Library
5626 Royal Ln, Dallas TX 75229
(214) 670-7133

Wednesday, August 2, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Grauwyler Park Library
2146 Gilford St, Dallas TX 75235
(214) 671-1479

Thursday, August 3, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Renner Frankford Library
6400 Frankford Rd, Dallas TX 75252
(214) 670-6100

Friday, August 4, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
Skillman Southwestern Library
5707 Skillman St, Dallas TX 75206
(214) 670-6078

Tuesday, August 8, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Timberglen Library
18505 Midway Rd, Dallas TX 75287
(214) 671-1366

Wednesday, August 9, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Mountain Creek Library
6102 Mountain Creek Parkway, Dallas TX 75249
(214) 670-6709

Thursday, August 10, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Forest Green Library
9015 Forest Lane, Dallas TX 75243
(214) 670-1335

Friday, August 11, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Jonsson Central Library
1515 Young St, Dallas TX 75201
(214) 670-1671